guglviral.blogg.se

Description of the setting in the one by kiera cass
Description of the setting in the one by kiera cass





description of the setting in the one by kiera cass

And it didn’t help that the pacing and development of the plot were absolutely terrible as well. Nothing of importance happens until the very end of the book, and even then, my dislike for the characters resulted in me really not caring. There’s a reason why this book’s synopsis is so vague: It’s because The Betrothed truly has no plot at all. It lacked literally everything I loved about The Selection, including a well developed romance, fast pacing, and (you won’t believe it!) an ACTUAL PLOT. My thoughts in short? The Betrothed is complete garbage.ĭisappointing doesn’t even begin to describe this book. I know I would have saved myself a whole lot of suffering if I had just listened to my friends, but, alas, here we are. I brushed off all of the warnings given to me by my poor reader friends who were just trying to spare me from going through the inevitable pain and disappointment that this book would inflict upon me, and I instead happily awaited the arrival of my pre-ordered copy. After all, I loved the Selection series, so how could I not enjoy The Betrothed? Before even bothering to read them, I concluded that all of the negative reviews for the book were utter foolishness. I thought that despite the countless negative reviews rolling in, I would still enjoy this book. AND the many angry booktube rants that I refrained from watching in attempts to avoid spoilers. But then came the suspiciously vague book blurb.

description of the setting in the one by kiera cass

I immediately pre-ordered my copy, signed up for pre-order swag, and marked my calendar for the book’s release date. Like every other die hard Selection fan, I was thrilled when I found out that Kiera Cass was releasing another novel. This is not only a review, but also a rant! Beware! This review contains spoilers, so read at your own risk! Also, prepare for my 100% honest, unsugarcoated thoughts.







Description of the setting in the one by kiera cass