guglviral.blogg.se

Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc
Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc













  1. Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc how to#
  2. Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc professional#

While we’re talking about presets, I love that LrC can save metadata presets to apply across whole batches of photos.

difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc

Custom name codes and saving to designated folder automatically are key parts of the export options for me, as is exporting multiple presets at once. Speaking of which, being able to save export presets is another essential feature missing in Lr. In LrC I can duplicate the entire color batch, label the copies yellow, filter the set so I can only see yellow-labeled photos and apply the black and white edit across the set, before exporting everything in one fell swoop. Versions is the Lr alternative to virtual copies, but this doesn’t work for me.Ĭan you imagine editing over 600 wedding photos in black and white and having to manually switch every single one from color to black and white for exporting? No thanks. For starters, you can only create virtual copies on the desktop version: The option doesn’t exist on mobile. On a related note, Lr makes virtual copies hard. It’s a major pain point for me that Lr doesn’t include this level of custom filtering. Why, Adobe, why?! Color labels are so useful for marking finished edits (green), black and white virtual copies (yellow), Instagram crops (purple), preview photos for social media (blue) and photos that need Photoshop editing (red). I know you can use Lr on desktop for this, but I find it easier to edit white balance in LrC, because I can use my mouse scroll wheel to make fine adjustments.įine-grained editing is generally easier in LrC across the board: Maybe it’s just me, but I can’t get Lr to use my mouse wheel to edit settings when I hover and scroll.

difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc

Color calibrationįirst off, my phone isn’t color calibrated, so I need to confirm the white balance is correct on my computer.

Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc professional#

However, as I have complained about before, Lightroom is missing some significant features that I need in my professional workflow, and I have to use LrC for these. I can also use it to perform initial edits on the go: as long as you have the subscription version you can copy and paste edits across photos: A key efficiency tool.

difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc

The problem: Both apps have limitations and benefitsĪs a (very) busy human being, the cloud aspect of Lr allows me to sort, rate and cull photos faster, because I can do it on my mobile device in spare moments here and there, without needing to sit at my computer. I’ll be referring to Lightroom (the cloud app) as Lr, and Lightroom Classic (the desktop app) as LrC for this rest of this article. Now I’m going to flesh out the workflow I use to move between these two apps to edit my client work - and explain why it’s useful to do so!

Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc how to#

Over the last few weeks I’ve been writing a series on how to get your Lightroom and Lightroom Classic catalogs set up and playing nicely together. But it doesn’t come without problems.įortunately, I’ve found it possible to establish an effective workflow for Lightroom and Lightroom Classic which allows me to take advantage of the benefits of both. The more I use this cloud-based editing app, the more integrated into my workflow it has become. I started using Lightroom over a year ago to give me a way of editing photos on my mobile phone while couchbound with my newborn son.















Difference between adobe lightroom classic and lightroom cc